Free hosting vs Paid hosting.
I have lots of experience with free and paid hosting. I like to suggest you guys about this. If you are going to host small sites like your small organisation, personal site, blogs etc. Because free hostings are not bad . And there is no risk of problem if you go with well established sites like zeeblo and 50webs.
Then if its big sites , go for paid hosting.
I don't know, I would not recommend free hosting for anyone, pretty much. You can get a small hosting plan for as little as $50.00 a year and you have full control of it. Some even go $5.00 a month. If you can't afford the $5.00 a month then you might as well not bother.

What happens if your free site takes off? It is next to impossible to move succesfully off a free host. Just say no to free hosts. The benefits of a cheap reseller account are worth so much more than the $5.00 they cost.
ya, my reseller accounts cost $4.95 a month and i can host a 100 sites at least.
no point to build yr PR and alexa at a free site, especially if you're serious about turning it into a business.
I used a free host for a small business a couple of years ago. It was a reputable host that had been in business for a while. However, it wound up getting hacked and knocked offline, and they didn't have the staff to properly deal with it. They eventually wound up having to change their servers, but by that time I'd had to rebuild the site and move it to a paid host.

Unless you've got a personal site where downtime doesn't matter, I wouldn't do it.
deelip Wrote:I have lots of experience with free and paid hosting. I like to suggest you guys about this. If you are going to host small sites like your small organisation, personal site, blogs etc. Because free hostings are not bad . And there is no risk of problem if you go with well established sites like zeeblo and 50webs.
Then if its big sites , go for paid hosting.

If its not a serious site, free hosting is fine.