Is leap fish reliable p30.org $6,116.00
I'm a newbie to domain social and looking o develop a site or two and possibley sell a couple of my domains. However I have no traffic and without paying for a proper appraisal do not know what the value is.

Leap Fish values my p30.org site at $6,1160.00.... anyone agree, disagree or know where this number comes from?

Thanks for any input.
winlin Wrote:I'm a newbie to domain social and looking o develop a site or two and possibley sell a couple of my domains. However I have no traffic and without paying for a proper appraisal do not know what the value is.

Leap Fish values my p30.org site at $6,1160.00.... anyone agree, disagree or know where this number comes from?

Thanks for any input.

Someone once told me that Leap Fish might not be accurate. I don't know of any other tools online that will help you value your domain though. If anyone knows of them I would be really interested in trying them out!.
i prefer using Estibot.com which seems to give more reasonable appraisals but nothing that is auctomated can be accurate. If you want a proper appraisal you need to pay for a manual appriasal done by a human.
You can go here and search for similar domains
as your domain which sold before.

Then, you can somewhat guess your domain's value.
stewmath is right.
Automated appraisals are no way nearing its actual price

(Even professional appraisals are also varying sometimes. Because the real value of the domain is the value that the buyer is willing to pay. So it is the need of the enduser)
Cash2Park.com Wrote:stewmath is right.
Automated appraisals are no way nearing its actual price

(Even professional appraisals are also varying sometimes. Because the real value of the domain is the value that the buyer is willing to pay. So it is the need of the enduser)

Would it be useful in choosing a domain name for your own use, though? When it comes to traffic, any edge that costs nothing, is worth a try!