New here from Texas.
Hi,

I'm new to this industry and decided to get involved in after realizing there was money in it. For the passed 5 months I've sort of developed this thing for buying domain names just because I just liked the way certain names just roll off of my tongue. So if the name was available I'd buy it. I don't have many domains probably like 13 so far and looking to buy 5 more within the next few days for a couple of reasons beside my main reason for buying domains. So it's like I'm a domain name collector, if anything. Some of the domains I end up developing into actual sites slowly but surely. I don't rush in completing them because it's really just something I do to put my design skill to use and something I do when I'm bored. So it's a hobby.

Anyway, I was browsing other forums and the sections titled Domains Buy & Sell kept popping out at me. I never clicked on them to see what it was about because I kept thinking isn't that cybersquatting? But after a period of time just felt compelled to click on those links and read. So I did and that's when I was introduced to the fact that there is actually LEGAL money in buying and selling domain names. I even learned the difference between cybersquatting vs. domaining. I was like "WOW! Now isn't that something." I don't know if any of my already domain names will make anything but deliberately locating names to sell for a profit is something I am interested in learning from this point on out along with the other perks of the industry. I mean I'll still buy domain names just because I like them and not for the sake of selling them (that's just the collector in me -- hehe). But on the other side of the corn I will buy domains with the intent to sell. So I'll have the best of both worlds so to speak. Smile

Well look forward to learning the trade and putting it to some good use.

-Webbie81
Thank you Tater03 for the welcome and comments. Would be rather interesting if I pick up a hot one. hehe. Smile