Newbie DavidJames
Hello,

I am brand new to domain selling. A couple of months back I bought some domains on godaddy thinking I was going to be rich, after some research, my bubble was busted and I forgot all about the domains. 2 months later, I received an email from somebody that found my domain name and wanted to buy them. I turned a $20 investment into $65. I was immediately hooked. I realized that at this moment, I may not make a million dollars with a domain name, but there is money to be made. Ever since then, I have been researching like mad. I'm still a bit weary of buying memberships at certain forums and all the other things for sale. I'm here to make money not buy expensive memberships.

I've gone down alot of winding roads career wise. Everything from the music business to investment planning. I have failed at both and am now in my mid 30's in a dead beat job. I am glad I have found domain name sales because I feel this is a business that has only scratched the surface on what is yet to come in the future. This is my big break. If anybody is willing to give advice or take a newbie under their wing, I would be eternally grateful.
Very interesting! What did you do in the music business? I know a friend who works in a record studio.

What happened to you with not being able to sell your domain right away probably did you some good! Obviously everyone wants to make a quick buck, but a lot of people expect to make a quick million dollars, and of course they dont make it. It's nice to know that someone new to this forum finally realises the right way to go about the domain business. I've had some of my domains for almost a decade now.. a decade is a bit long of a "quick" buck, but the "buck" can be a pretty big denomination!

If you want advice, just ask! People here (including myself) are always ready to answer interesting questions or help you out.

Welcome to Domain Social Smile

Zach