Domain Social Forums

Full Version: domain names
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi guys i am quite new in domain names and i would like to ask for a tip.

Let's assume that i after an overture search i come up with the following terms for registering a domain:

Hair Loss Woman
Hair Loss Shampoo
Hair Loss Organin
Man Hair Loss

Assuming that the domains are unregister, should i try to register a domain keeping the sequence. For example http://www.hairlosswoman.com or hairlosshampoo.com etc , or is it better to change either the sequence or some words? What is the ideal?
Nice examples, I think I know where you got those from Smile

To answer your question, it's better to keep the word order. People want to type in something that makes sense. LossWomanhair.com makes little sense if any at all.

SpaceShuttle is better than Shuttlespace.com

Zach
These are great to read and I wonder which sounds better to you. The word order is important and makes it easy to use. When you flip the word in front it doesn't make any sense at all.
Yeah I was just to lazy to think some examples by my self...

Anyway, thanks for the tip.

I would also like to say hi to everyone in the forumWink
Hey Fleahol! Welcome to the group. I've learned so much from the ebook and this forum.
fleahol Wrote:Hi guys i am quite new in domain names and i would like to ask for a tip.

Let's assume that i after an overture search i come up with the following terms for registering a domain:

Hair Loss Woman
Hair Loss Shampoo
Hair Loss Organin
Man Hair Loss

Assuming that the domains are unregister, should i try to register a domain keeping the sequence. For example http://www.hairlosswoman.com or hairlosshampoo.com etc , or is it better to change either the sequence or some words? What is the ideal?

Hello and welcome.

They have already answered for you, but I wanted to say hi anyway. Smile