Domain Social  about domain social  contact domain social     join domain social  domain social forum    domain social store   
FAQ  |   MEMBERS LIST  |   SEARCH  |   TODAY'S POSTS  |   MARK FORUM READ  |  

Welcome to Domain Social, a domain forum where people sell domains and buy domains,
talk about domain name registration and help others when buying and selling domains.

Want full access? Click here to register

What you get:
Join in on Discussions on domains
Buy domains in the market place
Sell domains in the market place

and its free! Register now!
Reply
 
Trackback Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 06-15-2007, 11:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
zach zach is offline
Administrator
 
zach's Avatar
 

Posts: 872
Join Date: Jun 2006
Number of Domains: hundreds
Trader Rating: (3)
Send a message via MSN to zach
Default Sales letter copied and edited in bad faith

Hi

As most of you know, I own the sales letter at:
The Domain Ebook: Learn to sell domains & other secrets of the domain industy

Well look at what I ran into:
The Secret to Domain Wealth - Cash Dynamic

They basically copied my site, INCLUDING THE PROOF screenshot. Not only do I doubt that they have a product to sell, but that is copyright infringment.

Zach
__________________
Sig: Before I post on Domain Social, I read the rules!
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-15-2007, 03:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
berlinlife06 berlinlife06 is offline
Senior Member
 
berlinlife06's Avatar
 

Posts: 803
Join Date: Dec 2006
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

WOW!!!
What are you going to do about it?? I mean, besides being really angry? Is there any step or any kind of thing you can do besides bad mouthing those people??? What can we do to help?
  Reply With Quote

Remove these by Registering

Old 06-15-2007, 06:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
zach zach is offline
Administrator
 
zach's Avatar
 

Posts: 872
Join Date: Jun 2006
Number of Domains: hundreds
Trader Rating: (3)
Send a message via MSN to zach
Default

Yes it's very annoying.

The content is copyright. I have contacted my lawyer to get this sorted out.

Zach
__________________
Sig: Before I post on Domain Social, I read the rules!
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-16-2007, 01:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
Dave Zan Dave Zan is offline
Member
 
Dave Zan's Avatar
 

Posts: 89
Join Date: Oct 2006
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zach View Post
I have contacted my lawyer to get this sorted out.

That's what they're there for. Good luck trying to resolve this.

I really wonder if anyone bought from that site, though. IMHO it's got a lot of
reasons not to buy from there.
__________________
Vidi, Vici, Veni!
www.DaveZan.com - My Blog
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-16-2007, 02:22 AM   #5 (permalink)
zach zach is offline
Administrator
 
zach's Avatar
 

Posts: 872
Join Date: Jun 2006
Number of Domains: hundreds
Trader Rating: (3)
Send a message via MSN to zach
Default

Looks like it's been rectified. Good!
__________________
Sig: Before I post on Domain Social, I read the rules!
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-16-2007, 02:53 AM   #6 (permalink)
aquariancore aquariancore is offline
Senior Member
 
aquariancore's Avatar
 

Posts: 413
Join Date: Feb 2007
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

I will tell you this. Anything with the Bank of Africa appears justly or unjustly like the Nigerian email scam.
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-18-2007, 11:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
ACCER ACCER is offline
Senior Member
 
ACCER's Avatar
 

Posts: 352
Join Date: Apr 2007
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Is there even a real "Bank of Africa"?

Knowing how the government there work, I wouldn't get involved with them!
__________________
Stop Risking Your Money On Advertising!
Snowball your sales with no upfront cost or risk – with lucrative joint ventures. $49 foolproof online profit system takes just 5 hours per week. Developed by a real world Net millionaire.
Click Here!
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-19-2007, 06:22 AM   #8 (permalink)
Gigi Gigi is offline
Senior Member
 
Gigi's Avatar
 

Posts: 104
Join Date: May 2007
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

People have no shame. This happens to my friend all the time on her plastic surgery sites, so much she does searches all the time to hunt for copying. Dont people think they can be original?

Zach, you need some legal letter templates!
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-19-2007, 09:43 PM   #9 (permalink)
berlinlife06 berlinlife06 is offline
Senior Member
 
berlinlife06's Avatar
 

Posts: 803
Join Date: Dec 2006
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Yes! maybe a threatining spell! LOL... I think something on the lines of: "If you use this material without authorization, my boots will find you and destroy ALL your data!"... I´d be scare to copy!!
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-22-2007, 02:19 AM   #10 (permalink)
aquariancore aquariancore is offline
Senior Member
 
aquariancore's Avatar
 

Posts: 413
Join Date: Feb 2007
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Still I see all the copycat stuff all the time. People want that recognizable look to trick others into thinking it's the same. As it looks in this case many times it is a scam.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 05:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC3 © 2006, Crawlability, Inc.