Domain Social  about domain social  contact domain social     join domain social  domain social forum    domain social store   
FAQ  |   MEMBERS LIST  |   SEARCH  |   TODAY'S POSTS  |   MARK FORUM READ  |  

Welcome to Domain Social, a domain forum where people sell domains and buy domains,
talk about domain name registration and help others when buying and selling domains.

Want full access? Click here to register

What you get:
Join in on Discussions on domains
Buy domains in the market place
Sell domains in the market place

and its free! Register now!
Reply
 
Trackback Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 05-09-2008, 10:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Takwa Takwa is offline
Member
 
Takwa's Avatar
 

Posts: 85
Join Date: Apr 2008
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Exclamation Cj.com unresonable scammers! Took all my money and hard work

Hi got an e-mail few days ago saying one of my site had "objectionable content" and that I need to take all cj ads off that site or I be Struck off.

I did as were told took alll the cj ads from that site, 48 hours later an e-mail told me I have been banned from CJ.

What a joke, what's the point of the first e-mail then? also they said they will charge back all the money they gave me. Scammers!!!

Anyway forget about them, anyone recommend another affiliate that talks with reasons?
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-09-2008, 10:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
zach zach is offline
Administrator
 
zach's Avatar
 

Posts: 850
Join Date: Jun 2006
Number of Domains: hundreds
Trader Rating: (3)
Send a message via MSN to zach
Default

You should try emailing them and asking them to sort out the issue.

Tell them that you cooperated and removed the content as they requested.
__________________
Sig: Before I post on Domain Social, I read the rules!
  Reply With Quote

Remove these by Registering

Old 05-09-2008, 11:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Takwa Takwa is offline
Member
 
Takwa's Avatar
 

Posts: 85
Join Date: Apr 2008
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Sorry not begging them, not risking it again.
I had got info from another forum, a guy been with them for 7 years and is being checked.
you shouldn't wait till they get you too
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-15-2008, 12:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
Taggart Taggart is offline
Senior Member
 
Taggart's Avatar
 

Posts: 321
Join Date: Aug 2007
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Takwa View Post
Hi got an e-mail few days ago saying one of my site had "objectionable content" and that I need to take all cj ads off that site or I be Struck off.

I'm sorry to hear about that Takwa. I notice that the site has some very high profile advertisers.

If you don't mind me asking, what do you think their problem was with your content to make it "objectionable"?
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-15-2008, 01:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
SageMother SageMother is offline
Senior Member
 
SageMother's Avatar
 

Posts: 410
Join Date: Apr 2007
Number of Domains: 3
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Takwa View Post
Hi got an e-mail few days ago saying one of my site had "objectionable content" and that I need to take all cj ads off that site or I be Struck off.

I did as were told took alll the cj ads from that site, 48 hours later an e-mail told me I have been banned from CJ.

What a joke, what's the point of the first e-mail then? also they said they will charge back all the money they gave me. Scammers!!!

Anyway forget about them, anyone recommend another affiliate that talks with reasons?

Which site did they say had the objectionable content? Just looking at those in your signature, I can think of a couple of reasons content may have been found objectionable.

There may have been "2257" issues that CJ didn't want to deal with.
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-15-2008, 02:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
RFL1986 RFL1986 is offline
Senior Member
 
RFL1986's Avatar
 

Posts: 164
Join Date: Feb 2008
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Isn't this something that they should noticed before accepting you though? If it's objectionable content then that's OK but they need to let their users beware before signing up with them and having to deal with these kind of headaches.
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-15-2008, 03:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
justontime justontime is offline
Member
 
justontime's Avatar
 

Posts: 74
Join Date: Apr 2008
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

If they accepted Takwa's site(s) in the first place, I don't see how they can justify clawing back money due from advertising before Takwa was made aware that they had a problem with objectionable content. I could understand it if Takwa had added the objectionable content after registering with CJ, but it doesn't seem as if that is what happened.
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-15-2008, 07:00 PM   #8 (permalink)
jazzgrrl jazzgrrl is offline
Member
 
jazzgrrl's Avatar
 

Posts: 66
Join Date: Apr 2008
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

It seems like there is something more to this story. Maybe it was a misunderstanding. What was the objectable content? Good question, justontime. Was it added after registering?
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-16-2008, 01:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
Takwa Takwa is offline
Member
 
Takwa's Avatar
 

Posts: 85
Join Date: Apr 2008
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Quote:
Which site did they say had the objectionable content? Just looking at those in your signature, I can think of a couple of reasons content may have been found objectionable.

There may have been "2257" issues that CJ didn't want to deal with.

My site in question was www.sexy-oriental-girls.blogspot.com no porn btw

2257 issues??? what's it?

When add websites to cj.com it's done automatically, so they don't check it.

The only thing I don't understand is I followed their instruction from the warning e-mail, and still got taken off

Now no one from CJ is replying my e-mails
  Reply With Quote

Old 05-16-2008, 08:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
justontime justontime is offline
Member
 
justontime's Avatar
 

Posts: 74
Join Date: Apr 2008
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Takwa View Post
My site in question was www.sexy-oriental-girls.blogspot.com no porn btw

2257 issues??? what's it?

When add websites to cj.com it's done automatically, so they don't check it.

The only thing I don't understand is I followed their instruction from the warning e-mail, and still got taken off

Now no one from CJ is replying my e-mails

It does seem unfair that they will not even discuss the matter with you or give you a proper explanation. Is there any other way to make contact with them?
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC3 © 2006, Crawlability, Inc.