Domain Social  about domain social  contact domain social     join domain social  domain social forum    domain social store   
FAQ  |   MEMBERS LIST  |   SEARCH  |   TODAY'S POSTS  |   MARK FORUM READ  |  

Welcome to Domain Social, a domain forum where people sell domains and buy domains,
talk about domain name registration and help others when buying and selling domains.

Want full access? Click here to register

What you get:
Join in on Discussions on domains
Buy domains in the market place
Sell domains in the market place

and its free! Register now!
Reply
 
Trackback Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 06-13-2007, 11:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
berlinlife06 berlinlife06 is offline
Senior Member
 
berlinlife06's Avatar
 

Posts: 803
Join Date: Dec 2006
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Question Your input on "visionbuzz.com" please.

I ran into this website that actually didn't give me too good feeling. It is a traffic generator, at least that's what they say, but it is very weird. You can't see what blogs they have, only a few. I don't even know if my blof is there listed, but aparently someone came from there to my blog... How can I find out is they have me on their list? could that be a problem with Google Adsense, for example? Just curious. Thanks.




Admin Edit: See page 3 of this thread for detailed explanation of visionbuzz.com
(I don't normally edit threads, but I haven't changed anything in Berlinlife06's post)

Last edited by zach : 06-25-2007 at 01:21 PM.
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-14-2007, 08:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Gigi Gigi is offline
Senior Member
 
Gigi's Avatar
 

Posts: 104
Join Date: May 2007
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Hmm...I dunno, I havent heard anything about it but I kinda get an ick feeling too. I will ask around and see if anyone has heard anything about it.
  Reply With Quote

Remove these by Registering

Old 06-15-2007, 03:21 AM   #3 (permalink)
aquariancore aquariancore is offline
Senior Member
 
aquariancore's Avatar
 

Posts: 413
Join Date: Feb 2007
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

It almost seems like a catch all for a spammer.
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-15-2007, 07:28 AM   #4 (permalink)
webalien webalien is offline
Junior Member
 
webalien's Avatar
 

Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2007
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default I get alot traffic from visionbuzz.com

I recently have gotten a few hundred new visitors this week from visionbuzz.com before even submitting my blog to them.

On the top of the page there are random blogger links showing up, and that may be how we are getting the free hits, or it could be something like the free Technorati service.


When you submit your link to visionbuzz.com your link is posted to the home page instantly.

Anybody else getting hits from visionbuzz.com?

Last edited by webalien : 06-15-2007 at 07:42 AM.
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-15-2007, 03:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
berlinlife06 berlinlife06 is offline
Senior Member
 
berlinlife06's Avatar
 

Posts: 803
Join Date: Dec 2006
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Looking at the list of people that visited my blog, I only have one hit from them... but no more. I'm still curious as how they got to me... but I haven't list my blog with them... I don't have a good feeling about it.
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-15-2007, 08:45 PM   #6 (permalink)
zach zach is offline
Administrator
 
zach's Avatar
 

Posts: 872
Join Date: Jun 2006
Number of Domains: hundreds
Trader Rating: (3)
Send a message via MSN to zach
Default

Sounds like referal spam.

Some sites automatically send (fake) hits to your site so that it registers in your logs. If thats the case here, then you go to check your site stats, and you see "visionbuzz.com" in there. It's a very effective way of getting clients, but certainly not ethical. We get a lot of that here on the Domain Social site too. We always ignore it, and you should probably do the same.

Zach
__________________
Sig: Before I post on Domain Social, I read the rules!

Last edited by zach : 06-23-2007 at 11:18 PM.
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-16-2007, 12:11 AM   #7 (permalink)
webalien webalien is offline
Junior Member
 
webalien's Avatar
 

Posts: 3
Join Date: Jun 2007
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default It couldn't be spam because I get hits from different countries

I looked at my stats and have gotten hits from several countries, and they seem to be legit.
Anyone else?
__________________
Have you ever eaten tomato ice cream?
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-16-2007, 02:57 AM   #8 (permalink)
aquariancore aquariancore is offline
Senior Member
 
aquariancore's Avatar
 

Posts: 413
Join Date: Feb 2007
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

You can only submit if you are at blogspot?
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-16-2007, 12:00 PM   #9 (permalink)
berlinlife06 berlinlife06 is offline
Senior Member
 
berlinlife06's Avatar
 

Posts: 803
Join Date: Dec 2006
Number of Domains:
Trader Rating: (0)
Default

Zach:
Thanks for the advice! I am not submitting my blog with them. I already get visitors from many countries due to my main marketing place, so I'm ok with that. I still can't trust these people...
  Reply With Quote

Old 06-16-2007, 03:11 PM   #10 (permalink)
zach zach is offline
Administrator
 
zach's Avatar
 

Posts: 872
Join Date: Jun 2006
Number of Domains: hundreds
Trader Rating: (3)
Send a message via MSN to zach
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by webalien View Post
I looked at my stats and have gotten hits from several countries, and they seem to be legit.
Anyone else?


Well you never know.. Try running the list of IPs in your log against open proxies.

Referal spammers usually use proxies, and these proxies are sometimes in different countries.

I'm not saying its got to be referral spam, im just saying that it's a (probable) possibility.

Zach
__________________
Sig: Before I post on Domain Social, I read the rules!
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin Version 3.6.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC3 © 2006, Crawlability, Inc.