If I could only get that first sale....
......I'd feel validated. Sad

Okay, I've only been doing this since 2/16/07.

Nevertheless, it's tough not getting anything.

Where do most of you get your sales? Afternic? Sedo?

Please share.
Make sure that you have a good domain.

Also, you may have to wait a while. I sell domains very often, but rarely sell a domain a few weeks after I have purchased it.

There's big money in this game, but you need to be patient and you need to be wise. Smile

If I were you, I would go ahead and list all your names at Afternic and Sedo, as well as any where else that you can, including in the sales section of Domain Social. The more exposure the better.

Zach
I always thought that this will need time to actually get into the business of selling it... but as I said many times, I am no expert whatsoever!
It was over two years before I sold my first domain. I had hundreds by that time. Sorry to say this.

Ever think about this.. For instance Afternic has millions of names for sale every single day of the year. How many sell in a given day? Less than a dozen. Just go look at home page and count how many names sold that day.

So if millions of something is for sale and only 5 or 6 sold in that day, what odds do you or I have of selling one?

About one in a million thats what.

Good luck.. you will need it!
So what everyone is saying is that there is money to be made, but not often is it made? It seems that you have to be lucky in purchasing a good domain that hopefully someone will desperately need!
Sure, only a few domains sell each day... but WHY is that?

Have a look at most of the domains on Afternic.. are they good? Do most of them even make any sense at all? Would at least 70% even interest a large corporation?

The answer to all of those questions is no: No, most of those domains wouldnt even sell for $20 (so why would anyone buy them for $2000+).